Life sucks. Suck it up.

Ok.  I’ve tried my damndest to refrain from posting about this all month but enough is fucking enough. GET THE FUCK OVER IT.  I for one am a massive Earthmover fan, voted for them, and would have loved it if they opened but hey, that’s just the way the contest worked.  Am I happy with the result? No.  Does it really matter in the long run? NO.  I’m watching Deftones.  I’m paying money to watch DEFTONES.  I’m not going to bitch because one of my favorite local acts didn’t get to open for QUESO who is opening for Deftones. Did I care when Pupil opened for NIN? Did I care when Turbo Goth opened for MXPX? Did I give a shit that Calli-fucking-lily opened for Paramore? Or Slapshock opening for The Deftones?

Not one goddamn bit.  Why? Because I was there to watch NIN, to see MXPX, to watch the Deftones.

It really does suck that the Earthmover guys didn’t win this contest and I know it would have meant a lot to them if they opened, but the sour graping and whining from their fans is reflecting badly on the band.  Seriously people, bashing Splintr is pointless and disrespectful because HEY THEYRE BRINGING DEFTONES HERE.  AGAIN.  FOR YOU.  I know for a fact these guys worked hard on the upcoming show and now people are pissed off at them? For what? Because of a fucking online contest? Admittedly, it wasn’t the best thought out contest in the world.  Yeah it was really there to generate site hits. But don’t the Splintr guys deserve some damn site traffic? These guys brought you Nine Inch Nails, and the Deftones, and are bring the Deftones back.  AGAIN.  FOR YOU.  Are you going to watch Deftones or not? If you aren’t happy with Philia opening the show then go outside and have a cigarette.  Shit happens.  Stop this “TRUE DESERVING WINNERS” bullshit because fact of the matter is, Philia won, and you’re making the Earthmover guys look like sore losers.  Suck it up and get over it.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

